Unapologetic.

_MG_0140

un·apol·o·get·ic

adjective \ˌən-ə-ˌpä-lə-ˈje-tik\

: not feeling or showing regret or shame : not apologetic.

I have never used this word more in my life, than I have in the last month.  I started to feel that word creep up when I was at Bethel.  Then I found myself using it constantly when trying to explain where my heart was at with worship.

Then, a couple weeks ago I was at our Brooklyn services.  After worship was over I felt God ask me to write something down.  Initially, I wrote it all in “I”, but as a worship director, my heart for worship actually trickles down to my team, and it turned to ‘we’.

This is what I wrote:


We will unapologetically go after God, not caring what it looks like, not caring what people say.  We will dance, we will sing on our knees, we will declare His glory with boldness.

“I will celebrate before the Lord.  I will become even more undignified than this, and will be humiliated in my own eyes.” – 2 Samuel 6:21-22

We will scream and dance and jump and cry and run with no worries, no concerns, no need to please anyone but our Father.  This is not being unapologetically rebellious.  It is unapologetically being a son or daughter of our Father King.  It is knowing who He is, which has unleashed a freedom in us, to be free, bold, courageous and fearless.

     -We will not stutter.

     -We will not shy away.

     -We will not be quiet.

     -We will not be shaken.

     -We will not be nervous.

     -We will not be meek.

     -We will not second guess.

We will boldly, freely, courageously, fearlessly and unapologetically worship our King.


 It’s going to get a little crazy.  I’m more than a little excited.

One thought on “Unapologetic.

Leave a Reply

