Coincidence? Nope.

I don’t believe in coincidences.  Not anymore.

When I have to think about all the little steps that had to happen for me to get where I am right now?

This is just a TINY look at all the things that needed to fall into place for the here and now.

  • If I didn’t randomly decide to go to a college I knew nothing about, and only one person at.
  • If I didn’t decide to go on that one audition that got me my first job in NYC during a VACATION trip.
  • If I didn’t stay to do that show, to fall in love with the city a bit, to even CONSIDER ever living here.
  • If I didn’t take the tax firm job, just to be able to quit it at the right time.
  • If the person I had babysat for a few times hadn’t accidentally heard that I was unemployed in California, while she was looking for a nanny in New York City.
  • If my acquaintance Christina, hadn’t responded to a Facebook post, asking for church recommendations in New York City.
  • If she hadn’t briefly attended a small group, led by someone who then went to said church.
  • If I didn’t have that one job, where I met my new roommate, and found my new apartment.
  • If I didn’t finally say yes to someone continually asking me to volunteer, which then led to a full time job.
  • If I didn’t randomly make double my income, the week I had to decide to go to a conference that changed me completely.
  • If the people around me didn’t chose to take a chance on someone they barely knew.
  • If I didn’t have the most genuine and awesome friendships with the team around me, that’s leading to amazing breakthrough and both people, and musicians…

Notice that there are a lot of “I’s” in there.  But I am very aware, none of it had to do with me.

Don’t underestimate how carefully orchestrated your life is.  

Don’t take it for granted either.  

Don’t give chance that much credit.  

One thought on “Coincidence? Nope.

Leave a Reply

